What Happens When I Archive an Email From My Inbox?

When you archive an email, the email will be removed from your inbox. It’s important to know that these emails are not deleted from Pitchbox (or the email account's inbox).

 

Archive.png

 

Instead, these emails can still be accessed by going to the Opportunity Details page for the opportunity in question, or can be found by heading to 'All Emails' and filtering for 'Inbound'. Archived emails will have a downward arrow symbol next to the opportunity.

 

Archive - List.png

 

In addition, you can choose to 'Archive & Resume Outreach', 'Archive & Mark as Won', or 'Archive & Mark as Lost' by using the drop-down menu to archive emails from your Inbox. These options are also available from the email preview pop-up.

 

Archive - expanded.png

 

You can unarchive emails by visiting the opportunity details page of the archived email. At the top right of the email, click the three dots then select 'unarchive', which will restore the email into your Inbox.

 

Unarchive.png

 

We always recommend using archive over delete when handling your emails. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful