How Do I Personalize?

The Personalize stage of the Workflow is where you inspect and personalize the opportunities that were discovered or imported into your campaign. To get started, click the Inspect & Personalize button next within the action bar.


Inspecting an Opportunity

Inspecting lets you vet each prospect before reaching out. When you open an opportunity, an inner browser gives you a brief overview of the page that was retrieved, so you can check whether the site is a good fit for your campaign.


Using the Site Preview

The site preview lets you navigate your potential opportunities from within Pitchbox.

In the top right corner, you can:

  • Go to the URL found on: Takes you back to the page that was originally prospected after you've navigated elsewhere within the site preview.
  • Set this page as the URL found on: Changes the prospected page to a new URL within the website.
  • Copy to clipboard: Copies the link to the URL to your clipboard.
  • Open in a new tab: Opens the website in a new tab, on the page you're currently viewing.


Personalizing an Opportunity

After inspecting the opportunity, you can personalize it. Here you'll see all of the information currently associated with the opportunity, including:

  • Custom fields: Some custom fields are filled in automatically by the system. You can also create your own custom fields, which you'll need to fill in manually.


Your options while personalizing

Once you've reviewed the opportunity's information, you can:

  1. Click Mark as Passed or Mark as Failed.

  1. Move to the previous or next opportunity.

  1. Delete the opportunity, move it to the Project Blocklist, or, if you're an admin, move it to the Global Blocklist. To learn more, see the difference between Global and Project level blocklists. You can also move the opportunity to another Campaign or Project.

  1. Reject the opportunity (requires Approval Workflow; see below).
  2. Once all of your information is correct, click Submit to Compose (or Submit for Approval if you have Approval Workflow turned on) to move the opportunity to the Compose stage of the Workflow. The next opportunity that needs to be personalized will then appear on your screen.


Rejecting Opportunities

You can reject opportunities while personalizing, as long as you have Approval Workflow enabled. In the Personalize stage, you'll see an option labelled Reject. You can reject an opportunity for one of the following reasons:

  • Couldn't Find Data
  • Can't Find Contact
  • Website Isn't Relevant
  • Just Delete

When you reject an opportunity, it will appear in Compose along with the reason you rejected it. It's good practice to add a note explaining why it was rejected, so your colleagues have the context.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.