A campaign is considered 'new' when it has been created. Every billing cycle, you’re allowed to create a certain number of new campaigns, based on your plan. This number will reset at the beginning of the next billing cycle, allowing you to create a fresh batch of new campaigns.
A campaign is considered 'active' as long as it hasn’t been archived or deleted. Active campaigns will appear on your campaign dashboard. To view your archived campaigns, press the funnel icon at the top of your campaign dashboard, and then 'Archived Campaigns'.