When you archive an email, the email will be removed from your inbox. It’s important to know, these emails are not deleted from Pitchbox (or the email account's inbox).
Instead, these emails can still be accessed by going to the Opportunity Details page for the opportunity in question or can be found by heading to All Emails and filtering for Inbound.
In addition, you can choose to 'Archive & Resume Outreach', 'Archive & Mark as Won', or 'Archive & Mark as Lost' by using the drop-down menu. These options are also available from the email preview pop-up.
Please Note: When you archive an email from the Inbox, you are not able to "unarchive" the email.